Parish Church of St. George - Langkampfen
The Tyrolean village of Unterlangkampfen, located southwest of the fortress town of Kufstein on the left bank of the Inn River, belongs to the parish of Langkampfen. Langkampfen is believed to have been an original parish through St. Boniface in 738/739. Today it is a Catholic parish church consecrated under the patron saint St. Ursula and belongs to the diocese of Salzburg. The parish church of St. Ursula near Langkampfen is embedded in a hillside terrace and is surrounded by a cemetery. The rectangular nave is divided by three window axes each on the north and south sides, consisting of a rectangular window and a transverse oval fanlight and painted pilasters above it. The vault centres of the choir and the nave bays are decorated with large-format ceiling paintings. These are set in small frescoes. According to tradition, the vault paintings are by the Innsbruck painter Joseph Schmutzer (1749-1808). The four evangelists Matthew, Mark, Luke and John can be found in the spandrels. The main altar, the side altars, the pulpit and the baptismal font are also unique.